Phishing Alert: Yοur Accοunt Hаѕ Bееn Diѕаblеd !

Many U-M community members received this email on the date below. This message is not from U-M. Do not respond, do not click on any link, and immediately delete it.

  • If you have already clicked on the link and entered any personal information—including your UMICH password—immediately change your password AND contact 4-HELP. An ITS Service Representative will check your account for any malicious activity that may already have been carried out by the sender of the phishing message.
  • If you have any concern that your email account may be compromised, contact 4-HELP.
Date Sent: 
Thursday, April 27, 2017

Αpplе lD

Yοur Accοunt Hаѕ Bееn Diѕаblеd!

Your Accοunt will bе Diѕаblеd over 24 h if you dont cοnfirm your accοunt .
Why my Accοunt will be Diѕаblеd ?
Recently, there's been activity in your account that seems unusual compared to account activities.
Possible existence someone is using your Αpplе lD without your knowledge.
Click the button below to Resolve your Accοunt

The restore the access to your account please click on the link below :

Vеrify Yοur Accοunt Now [LINK REMOVED]

This is an email sent automatically. Please do not reply to this letter, because the e-mail address is only configured to send but not to receive e-mails.    

Copyright © 1999-2017 All rights reserved.

Phishing Site Screenshot: 
A fake Apple login screen is presented by the link.