Phishing Alert: New Picture Uploaded

Many U-M community members received this email on the date below. This message is not from U-M. Do not respond, do not click on any link, and immediately delete it.

  • If you have already clicked on the link and entered any personal information—including your UMICH password—immediately change your password AND contact 4-HELP. An ITS Service Representative will check your account for any malicious activity that may already have been carried out by the sender of the phishing message.
  • If you have any concern that your email account may be compromised, contact 4-HELP.
Date Sent: 
Friday, January 13, 2017

Your picture has been successfully uploaded in your "Photograph Album" and will be visible to everyone.

Click here to review picture [LINK REMOVED]

Note: To delete your picture, kindly review it and submit a request to delete.

Thank you.

Phishing Site Screenshot: 
A fake Blackboard login is presented by the link.